nike scarpe outlet
Wake Up Everybody | Features




Wake Up EverybodyKenny "Babyface" Edmonds along with Mary J. Blige, Ashantie, Missy Elliot, Eve, Monica, Musiq, Brandy, Jamie Foxx, Reverend Run, Wyclef Jean and Russell Simmons unite for historic recording

Kenny "Babyface" Edmonds, Tracey Edmonds, Russell Simmons and Jonathan Lewis announced today that the star-studded recording of the 1970's hit "Wake Up Everybody" is released on August 24, 2004.

"My wife Tracey and I, along with Russell Simmons and Jonathan Lewis, want to help make a change in this country," stated Edmonds. "This song is the spirit of the country and all these artists have the will to change it, empower the young voters and create a movement for people to vote and change the current administration," added Edmonds.

All proceeds from Wake Up Everybody will benefit America Coming Together (ACT). ACT is America Coming Together (ACT) who is working to register and mobilize voters to support progressive candidates at all levels of government. ACT is building the largest voter mobilization effort in history.

The first recording of its time, "Wake Up Everybody" features a wide variety of today's hottest hip-hop, R&B and rap stars. Among the standout performances are Missy Elliot, Jamie Foxx, Jadakiss, Fabolous, Jaheim, Faith Evans, Claudette Ortiz (City High) and Nate Dogg, with Floetry, Ben Jelen, Bilal, Akon, Bonnie McKee, DJ Quik, Ellie Lawson, Jon B, Julia Fordham, Kristine W., Marques Houston, MC Lyte, Omarion (B2K), Raphael Saadiq, S5, and Wyclef Jean providing backup vocals for the chorus.

Wake Up Everybody"I'm excited about the 'one-ness' and people becoming less selfish and more selfless," added Reverend Run of Run DMC. "The more we come together, the more strength we have and I am very excited to see all these people coming together for this great cause," concluded Reverend Run.

A full CD with bonus tracks including "Give Peace A Chance 2004" by Yoko Ono, "Revolution" by Ben Jelen, "Why? What's Goin' On?" by the Roots, "Fear," by Lenny Kravitz, "Stop The Fighting," by Ellie Lawson, "Hell To Pay," by Bonnie Raitt, "Freedom," by Jurassic 5, "Get It Together," by Seal, "Raise This Land," by Freckles featuring Res and Mystic, 'Time in Babylon," by Emmylou Harris, "This Land Is Your Land," by Everclear, "Right on Time," by OAR, "The Wind," by Matt Nathanson and "Change The World" by Babyface and Eric Clapton, will be available in stores throughout the country on September 21. The CD will also include a full length DVD that will give viewers a glimpse at the historic recording of the chorus and individual performances.

"The message of this song is timeless and especially meaningful in today's world," stated Kenny "Babyface" Edmonds, producer of Wake Up Everybody. "This will be a recording event destined to make history and certain to affect change in the November election," concluded Edmond

Making the video "Wake Up Everybody"
Quicktime 300k
WindowsMedia 300k
WindowsMedia 56k

Video for "Wake Up Everybody"
Quicktime 300k
Quicktime 56k
WindowsMedia 300k
WindowsMedia 56k

Get Real One Player FreeGet Windows Media Player